Setting the Safety Mode
A single JXplorer operation can affect thousands of directory entries. As a safety measure, you can choose to have a dialog appear before any changes are implemented, which asks you to confirm your action.
To set the safety mode, from the Options Menu, select Confirm Tree Ops. A tick appears alongside the option.
To remove the safety mode, deselect Confirm Tree Ops. The tick is removed.